What Do Planets Have to Do With It?

If you know a little about astrology, you will probably know what your sign is. When you read your daily horoscope online, the zodiac sign is the sole interpretation. However, there are many other aspects that affect who you are and the planets play a major part in this. There are twelve signs of the zodiac and then, there are ten planets that work with these signs to shape us. These planets are The Sun, The Moon, Mercury, Venus, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, Neptune and Pluto. Notice anything unusual about the list? The Sun and the Moon are technically not planets, even though they are referred to as such. This is because the technicality is not as important as the section of the sky these heavenly bodies cover.

Originally, there were only seven planets recognized. The Sun and The Moon were each responsible for one zodiac sign and the remaining five were in charge of two zodiac signs each. When astronomers began to see more of the heavens due to scientific advancements, the final three planets were added to the system. For some purists, this addition is an issue. For others, the belief stands that even more applicable planets will be discovered. Regardless, the importance of the planets in the grand scheme of astrology remains strong.

As the planets rotate over the earth, the different zodiac signs pass through them. Much of your personality is based on which house the Sun was in when you were born. For example, if you are an Aries and the Sun was in Aries when you were born, you will be abundant in the characteristics and qualities of an Aries.

The Moon affects your emotional standpoint. Whatever your Moon sign is (based on where it was when you were born) will explain how and why you relate to things at a particular emotional level. The interesting thing about the moon is that it completes a cycle through all of the twelve houses throughout the month. This can explain why some days, you can deal with things like a warrior and other days, you just want to cry like a baby.

  Mercury represents communication, Venus controls love, Mars affects your drive, Jupiter controls your positivity or negativity, Saturn shapes how you learn and grow from personal challenge, Uranus is originality, Neptune affects your interest in the arts and Pluto symbolizes transformation.

All of these different planets work together to help create who you are. Understanding the planets can help you understand your behavior during certain times of the year or certain times of the month. Review your birth chart to delve into the details of your planetary alignments. What you discover might just be out of this world.

Share this post:
Love in 2020?
Oranum logo 2
When will I find love? What does 2020 Year hold for you? How to find a soulmate? Chat with free tested experts. Ask them now! Click here
Need answers?
Oranum logo
Love, relationship, finance, family, career and health problems? Visit portal with free chat that connects you with the world's most renowned Psychics. Click here